Premier League | Blackburn Rovers

Blackburn Rovers


Blackburn Rovers were born at a hotel meeting in on 5th November 1875 by Shrewsbury School Old Boys Arthur Constantine and John Lewis. Rovers then moved to their permanent home at Ewood Park in September 1890.

• Premier League: 1995
• Div One: 1914, 1912
• Div Two: 1939
• Div Three: 1975
• FA Cup: 1928, 1891, 1890, 1886, 1885, 1884

Essential Reading
Blackburn Rovers: A Football Odyssey, by Frank Burns

Did you know?
Blackburn Rovers are the only League club still in existence to have won the FA Cup 3 times in a row (1884, 1885, 1886).

More information:
Blackburn Rovers Official Website
Travel Planner  
Blackburn Rovers International Membership 

Destination: Blackburn

Blackburn has a vibrant town centre set in the heart of Lancashire's Hill Country. Located at the very centre of the Kingdom, you will discover a landscape of vivid contrasts, where rich history and heritage combines with the most modern of 21st-century townscapes.

Find out more about Blackburn with Enjoy England's Blackburn destination guide.

Tickets, Travel Packages and Hospitality Packages

Want to come and see your Blackburn Rovers heroes in action? Search for general sale ticket availability, travel packages and hospitality packages using the Premier League’s official ticket information service which lists every match (including cup competitions) over the next 28 days. 
Check Availability  

Stadium Tours

Ever wondered what it would be like to take a look behind the scenes at one of the world's most revered football clubs? Experience the history and tradition first hand, follow in the footsteps of the legends of the game and let your imagination run free.
Check Availability

See also
Arsenal | Aston Villa | Blackburn Rovers | Bolton Wanderers | Chelsea | Everton | Fulham | Liverpool | Manchester City | Manchester United | Newcastle United | Norwich City | Queens Park Rangers | Stoke City | Sunderland | Swansea City | Tottenham Hotspur | West Bromwich Albion | Wigan Athletic | Wolverhampton Wanderers  


Season 2010/11:
15th place
Ewood Park, Blackburn
Away end:
Darwen End
Stadium capacity:
Top scorer 10/11:
David Hoilett (5 goals)