Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Celebrate World Vegan Day in the UK

Tuesday 03 September 2019

From its origins in 1994, World Vegan Day on 1 November is now a worldwide day of awareness...

Savour the flavours of autumn food and drink in Britain

Thursday 22 August 2019

From sizzling sausages to charming chocolates and tasty treats, south-east England is home to an...

The best places for action adventure sports in Britain

Monday 19 August 2019

From white-water rafting in Snowdonia to sea kayaking in the Highlands or flying high over the...

Lonely Planet Unveils the UK’s Top Unmissable Experiences!

Wednesday 14 August 2019

On Tuesday 13 August, Lonely Planet unveiled their first Ultimate UK Travelist, revealing the...

Blackpool Illuminations – shining a light on Britain!

Tuesday 06 August 2019

Celebrating its 140th anniversary this year, Blackpool...

Dive into Scotland's Coasts and Waters

Tuesday 30 July 2019

Scotland’s varied coastline and inland waters in both urban and rural settings provide a wealth...

Welsh foodie experiences to savour

Wednesday 24 July 2019

From baking traditional Welsh Bara Brith to sampling delicious local produce in the shadow of a...

Celebrate the moon landings with these stellar British events

Friday 19 July 2019

Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldrin took the historic first steps on the moon on 20 July 1969, an...

New exhibitions to see in autumn and winter

Friday 19 July 2019

From the announcement of the Turner Prize winner to a host of incredible installations and one-...

Experience Britain’s finest literary festivals

Friday 12 July 2019

Cheltenham Literature Festival celebrates its 70th anniversary in 2019, with an extensive line-...