Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Discover The Crown filming locations in Britain

Monday 26 October 2020

Experience Royal Britain by following Her Majesty The Queen through the 20th century in smash-...

Britain’s 20 most spectacular castles

Friday 31 July 2020

Hundreds of castles dominate the landscape of Britain and are testament to the engineering...

Celebrate literature with these classic tales for all ages

Tuesday 12 May 2020

The world of literature provides a welcome retreat for many, giving readers the chance to...

Discover Britain’s virtual horticultural highlights with the RHS Chelsea Flower Show

Monday 04 May 2020

Poised to inspire garden lovers in this unprecedented time, the RHS Chelsea Flower Show will be...

Placeholder image

Bond in Britain

Thursday 27 February 2020

The escapades of 007 have taken him to every corner of the world, with the spy battling baddies...

Two people in a Canadaian canoe on the waters of Loch Beina a Mheadhoin in Glen Affric.

Britain’s hottest destinations for spring

Friday 17 January 2020

Spring in the UK offers adventures blooming with natural beauty, tranquil vistas and the chance...

Default Image for VisitBritain

Catch of the day: Britain’s unmissable coastal cuisine

Friday 01 November 2019

Whole lobster, fresh crab and traditional smoked fish are just a few delicacies bound to excite...

Bamburgh Castle, Northumberland, England.

10 reasons why Britain’s brilliant in 2020

Thursday 24 October 2019

An exclusive preview of what’s hot in 2020 in Britain and why you should be planning your trip...

Lonely Planet Unveils the UK’s Top Unmissable Experiences!

Wednesday 14 August 2019

On Tuesday 13 August, Lonely Planet unveiled their first Ultimate UK Travelist, revealing the...

Welsh foodie experiences to savour

Wednesday 24 July 2019

From baking traditional Welsh Bara Brith to sampling delicious local produce in the shadow of a...