Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Bamburgh Castle, Northumberland, England.

10 reasons why Britain’s brilliant in 2020

Thursday 24 October 2019

An exclusive preview of what’s hot in 2020 in Britain and why you should be planning your trip...

Best eco-lodges to stay at to celebrate World Earth Day

Thursday 07 March 2019

World Earth Day (22 April) is celebrated by more than one billion people around the globe, with...

Accommodation Update - November 2018

Wednesday 21 November 2018

Whether you’re looking for a boutique luxury hotel in leafy Kent or affordable accommodation in...

19 fabulous things to do in Britain in 2019

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Channel your inner Formula 1 driver

When the...

Ten cool hotels to have on your radar in 2019

Tuesday 13 November 2018

Suitcases at the ready – some fabulously cool hotels are set to open in Britain next year, each...

48 Hours in the Peak District & Derbyshire

Tuesday 30 October 2018

Spend two days combining city style with country walks, first-class restaurants with cultural...

48 Hours in Inverness and Loch Ness

Thursday 18 October 2018

The ‘capital of the Highlands’, ...

The World of Mr Banks

Wednesday 17 October 2018

The world of ‘banks’ is at the very heart of the story of Mary Poppins; aside from the magical...

Top destination stories for 2019

Wednesday 10 October 2018

2019 is almost here! Here are the top destination stories for what you can look forward to...

48 Hours in…Chester and Cheshire

Thursday 06 September 2018

With an enchanting mix of historic market towns, quaint village squares and picturesque...