Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Top destination stories for 2019

Wednesday 10 October 2018

2019 is almost here! Here are the top destination stories for what you can look forward to...

Ten cool and unique ways to see Britain’s cities

Tuesday 11 September 2018

Searching for an alternative to a walking tour of Britain’s cities? Here’s how you can turn city...

48 Hours in…Chester and Cheshire

Thursday 06 September 2018

With an enchanting mix of historic market towns, quaint village squares and picturesque...

48 hours in … Cardiff

Tuesday 14 August 2018

Europe’s youngest capital city, Cardiff...

The Best Tipples of South West England

Tuesday 07 August 2018

England's South West is famous for its scenic villages and dramatic coastline, but it’s also...

Day trips from London – must-do experiences in Hastings, Battle & Rye

Thursday 26 July 2018

Jump on a train heading south-east from London and in under 1.5 hours you’re in what is known as...

48 Hours in… Leeds

Tuesday 17 July 2018

One of the only cities outside London to have its own ballet and opera companies, Yorkshire city...

60 minutes from… Cardiff

Friday 06 July 2018

Wales’ vibrant capital city Cardiff is hosting one of the country’s biggest festivals between 3-...

10 of the best brewery experiences across North England

Monday 02 July 2018

Britain loves its beer and ales and, to celebrate International Craft Beer Day on 3 August, we...

London’s hot shopping spots

Friday 22 June 2018

London is one of the best shopping destinations in the world; its iconic department stores,...