Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

48 hours in … Cardiff

Tuesday 14 August 2018

Europe’s youngest capital city, Cardiff...

North London – The Big Six

Thursday 09 August 2018

With mesmerising art, entertaining attractions, quirky food and drink outlets and legendary...

The Best Tipples of South West England

Tuesday 07 August 2018

England's South West is famous for its scenic villages and dramatic coastline, but it’s also...

Day trips from London – must-do experiences in Hastings, Battle & Rye

Thursday 26 July 2018

Jump on a train heading south-east from London and in under 1.5 hours you’re in what is known as...

Five reasons to visit Britain’s National Parks

Tuesday 24 July 2018

July heralds Britain’s National Parks Week (22-29), where an eclectic range of events, from...

Six of the best English country gardens

Thursday 19 July 2018

An English country garden is a sight to behold and there are plenty within an hour’s journey of...

48 Hours in… Leeds

Tuesday 17 July 2018

One of the only cities outside London to have its own ballet and opera companies, Yorkshire city...

60 minutes from… Cardiff

Friday 06 July 2018

Wales’ vibrant capital city Cardiff is hosting one of the country’s biggest festivals between 3-...

Accommodation Update - July 2018

Wednesday 04 July 2018

Read on for the latest Accommodation Update, brought to you by VisitBritain's Destination PR...

10 of the best brewery experiences across North England

Monday 02 July 2018

Britain loves its beer and ales and, to celebrate International Craft Beer Day on 3 August, we...