Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

London’s hot shopping spots

Friday 22 June 2018

London is one of the best shopping destinations in the world; its iconic department stores,...

60 minutes from… Edinburgh

Monday 18 June 2018

If you’re coming to Scotland’s capital, Edinburgh, this summer to enjoy the world’s largest arts...

Foodie focus on… Cornwall

Wednesday 13 June 2018

The south-western corner of England is a slice of foodie heaven. From mouth-watering local...

Discover North Wales’ coastal resorts

Monday 11 June 2018

Whether you want to hit the surf, chill out on secluded beaches, savour ice-creams while...

Spotlight on… the Midlands

Wednesday 06 June 2018

All eyes are on the Midlands region of England right now, as the city of Coventry starts its...

Spotlight on: West London

Monday 04 June 2018

Seriously good bars and cool street markets, cutting-edge theatre and smart hotels; Earl’s Court...

48 hours in… Pembrokeshire

Friday 01 June 2018

2018 is Wales’ Year of the Sea, a year dedicated to celebrating the destination’s spectacular...

Stunning Scotland walks to do this summer

Friday 25 May 2018

Scotland’s majestic highlands and lowlands, magnificent coastline and picturesque national parks...

8 reasons to visit Nine Elms, London’s newest precinct

Wednesday 23 May 2018

Welcome to the capital’s newest neighbourhood. Stretching between the south London districts of...

Bristol: England’s urban art capital

Monday 21 May 2018

This summer, Upfest – Europe’s largest street art and graffiti festival – returns to its home in...