Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Ten cool and unique ways to see Britain’s cities

Tuesday 11 September 2018

Searching for an alternative to a walking tour of Britain’s cities? Here’s how you can turn city...

48 Hours in…Chester and Cheshire

Thursday 06 September 2018

With an enchanting mix of historic market towns, quaint village squares and picturesque...

Accommodation Update - September 2018

Wednesday 05 September 2018

From elegant rooms in the heart of London, to cosy and charming cottages located on the Devon...

Neighbourhoods to discover – South-West London

Thursday 30 August 2018

You may have seen all the fabulous sights and experiences central London has to offer, so why...

48 hours in… Bath

Tuesday 28 August 2018

A whimsical mix of cobblestone streets, historical sites and romantic architectural styles, Bath...

48 hours in… Bristol

Tuesday 21 August 2018

It’s already well-known for its Banksy street art connection and vibrant arts, culture and music...

48 hours in … Cardiff

Tuesday 14 August 2018

Europe’s youngest capital city, Cardiff...

North London – The Big Six

Thursday 09 August 2018

With mesmerising art, entertaining attractions, quirky food and drink outlets and legendary...

The Best Tipples of South West England

Tuesday 07 August 2018

England's South West is famous for its scenic villages and dramatic coastline, but it’s also...

Day trips from London – must-do experiences in Hastings, Battle & Rye

Thursday 26 July 2018

Jump on a train heading south-east from London and in under 1.5 hours you’re in what is known as...