Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

48 Hours in Birmingham

Tuesday 04 December 2018

Britain’s second largest city, Birmingham, is booming. Already a dynamic city packed with a wide...

Ten cool hotels to have on your radar in 2019

Tuesday 13 November 2018

Suitcases at the ready – some fabulously cool hotels are set to open in Britain next year, each...

Where to find the best post-Christmas sales in Britain

Tuesday 06 November 2018

Coincide your visit to Britain during one of the major sales seasons and you could make huge...

Top destination stories for 2019

Wednesday 10 October 2018

2019 is almost here! Here are the top destination stories for what you can look forward to...

TASTE October 2018

Tuesday 02 October 2018

This edition of TASTE brings you VisitBritain's latest round-up of new restaurant openings and...

Ten cool and unique ways to see Britain’s cities

Tuesday 11 September 2018

Searching for an alternative to a walking tour of Britain’s cities? Here’s how you can turn city...

Accommodation Update - July 2018

Wednesday 04 July 2018

Read on for the latest Accommodation Update, brought to you by VisitBritain's Destination PR...

Spotlight on… the Midlands

Wednesday 06 June 2018

All eyes are on the Midlands region of England right now, as the city of Coventry starts its...

Royal Warrant Holders

Tuesday 17 April 2018

Some British brands are revered for their quality – so much so that they’re officially...

New Year, New You

Wednesday 13 December 2017

As we wave goodbye to turkey-guzzling and bubbly poppin’, and the Christmas jumper is tucked...