Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Six of the healthiest spots to kick off the new year

Thursday 06 December 2018

Feel the need to detox after the end-of-year celebrations? Here’s a pick of health retreats in...

48 Hours in Birmingham

Tuesday 04 December 2018

Britain’s second largest city, Birmingham, is booming. Already a dynamic city packed with a wide...

New Year extravaganzas – where to welcome in 2019

Thursday 22 November 2018

2019 is almost upon us and Britain is preparing to celebrate the new year in style. Which...

48 Hours on….The Wales Way

Thursday 15 November 2018

Recently launched, The Wales Way is a group of three national touring routes crossing the...

Ten cool hotels to have on your radar in 2019

Tuesday 13 November 2018

Suitcases at the ready – some fabulously cool hotels are set to open in Britain next year, each...

Foodie Focus on…Manchester

Thursday 08 November 2018

As one of Britain’s largest, most vibrant cities, Manchester in north-west England boasts an...

Where to find the best post-Christmas sales in Britain

Tuesday 06 November 2018

Coincide your visit to Britain during one of the major sales seasons and you could make huge...

Discover Britain's best restaurants for vegans

Thursday 01 November 2018

Veganuary is upon us, kickstarting a month-long campaign to promote the benefits of a plant-...

48 Hours in the Peak District & Derbyshire

Tuesday 30 October 2018

Spend two days combining city style with country walks, first-class restaurants with cultural...

Five luxurious ways to travel around Britain

Thursday 25 October 2018

Get from A to B with these seriously glamorous ways to travel, which turn exploring British...