ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

The ICC Cricket World Cup returns to England and Wales in 2019.

From 30 May to 14 July, cricket grounds across England and Wales will host the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. This popular event will see a series of one day international matches between the world’s best cricket teams. 

Reigning champions Australia will look to repeat their 2015 victory, while hosts England will hope home advantage can help seal their first Cricket World Cup trophy.

Going to CWC19? Check out the venues hosting CWC19 and things to see and do in the local area so you won’t be on the back foot!

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Sophia Gardens Cricket Ground in Cardiff
Cardiff Wales Stadium

Cardiff Wales Stadium is the only Cricket World Cup venue in Wales, and will be hosting four games.

Bristol County Cricket Ground
Bristol County Ground

First established in 1889, Bristol County Ground will host three games in the World Cup.

Ageas Bowl Cricket World Cup Test
The Hampshire Bowl

Located in Southampton, the modern Rose Bowl will play host to five games in the 2019 World Cup.

Edgbaston Cricket Ground

Birmingham's Edgbaston has hosted first class cricket since 1882, and will host five World Cup games in 2019, including a semi-final.

Lords Cricket Ground

Known as the Home of Cricket, Lord's Cricket Ground will host five games in the 2019 World Cup, including the final on 14 July.

Headingley Cricket Ground in Leeds

Established in 1890, Leeds' Headingley Cricket Ground will host four games in the upcoming World Cup.

The Kia Oval
The Oval

The Oval is London's second biggest cricket ground, and will host five matches in the Cricket World Cup.

Emirates Old Trafford Cricket Ground
Old Trafford

Not to be confused with the football stadium up the road, Old Trafford is the UK's largest cricket ground outside of London and will host six games in the Cricket World Cup, including one semi-final.

Taunton County Cricket Ground
Taunton County Ground

Home to the England Women's Cricket Team, the Taunton County Ground will host three games in the 2019 World Cup.

Riverside Cricket Ground in Durham
The Riverside

The Emirates Riverside is found in historic County Durham, and will host three games in the 2019 World Cup.

Trent Bridge Cricket Ground
Trent Bridge

Trent Bridge plays a key role in Nottingham's sporting history, and will host five games in the upcoming World Cup.