Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

48 hours in… Bath

Tuesday 28 August 2018

A whimsical mix of cobblestone streets, historical sites and romantic architectural styles, Bath...

Adrenaline adventures in South West Britain

Thursday 23 August 2018

For an adventure filled autumn, all roads point southwest. The region holds countless...

48 hours in… Bristol

Tuesday 21 August 2018

It’s already well-known for its Banksy street art connection and vibrant arts, culture and music...

Five of the best… places for a digital detox in Hampshire and Dorset

Thursday 16 August 2018

For a relatively small island, Britain has a surprising number of places where you can switch...

48 hours in … Cardiff

Tuesday 14 August 2018

Europe’s youngest capital city, Cardiff...

North London – The Big Six

Thursday 09 August 2018

With mesmerising art, entertaining attractions, quirky food and drink outlets and legendary...

The Best Tipples of South West England

Tuesday 07 August 2018

England's South West is famous for its scenic villages and dramatic coastline, but it’s also...

Six of the best non-hotel accommodation in South England

Thursday 02 August 2018

Sometimes, on vacation, you just want to stay somewhere a little less traditional than a hotel....

Six of the best… vegan and vegetarian restaurants in Brighton

Tuesday 31 July 2018

Brighton, the south England coastal resort, is one of the UK’s cities at the forefront of...

Day trips from London – must-do experiences in Hastings, Battle & Rye

Thursday 26 July 2018

Jump on a train heading south-east from London and in under 1.5 hours you’re in what is known as...