Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

9 reasons to visit Scotland’s islands in autumn and winter

Thursday 27 September 2018

With more than 790 offshore islands (around 95 are inhabited), Scotland offers ample opportunity...

The Magic Is Back – Mary Poppins Returns!

Tuesday 25 September 2018

It's been 53 years since the original Mary Poppins popped onto our screens with her...

Ten of the best ghostly tours and haunted houses in Britain

Thursday 20 September 2018

Get ready to be spooked this Halloween with these spine-chilling experiences and haunted houses...

Road trip – England’s North West

Tuesday 18 September 2018

As the autumn months roll round, thoughts turn to brisk walks in a countryside ablaze with...

The Highs & Lows of London

Thursday 13 September 2018

From skyline spectaculars to subterranean secrets, London presents a raft of thrilling...

Ten cool and unique ways to see Britain’s cities

Tuesday 11 September 2018

Searching for an alternative to a walking tour of Britain’s cities? Here’s how you can turn city...

48 Hours in…Chester and Cheshire

Thursday 06 September 2018

With an enchanting mix of historic market towns, quaint village squares and picturesque...

Accommodation Update - September 2018

Wednesday 05 September 2018

From elegant rooms in the heart of London, to cosy and charming cottages located on the Devon...

Neighbourhoods to discover – South-West London

Thursday 30 August 2018

You may have seen all the fabulous sights and experiences central London has to offer, so why...

48 hours in… Bath

Tuesday 28 August 2018

A whimsical mix of cobblestone streets, historical sites and romantic architectural styles, Bath...