Middlesbrough Football Club are based in Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire. They were formed in 1876, and are often nicknames ‘the Boro’ and ‘Smoggies’.

They play their home games at the Riverside Stadium and are one of the founding members of the Premier League.

Middlesbrough’s primary victory was a League Cup win in 2004. After a number of years in the Championship, Middlesbrough was promoted back to the Premier League in 2016. 

Start Exploring North Yorkshire