Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Six of the best non-hotel accommodation in South England

Thursday 02 August 2018

Sometimes, on vacation, you just want to stay somewhere a little less traditional than a hotel....

Six of the best English country gardens

Thursday 19 July 2018

An English country garden is a sight to behold and there are plenty within an hour’s journey of...

48 Hours in… Margate, Broadstairs and Ramsgate

Friday 18 May 2018

Looking for a super-cool retro vibe from beach destinations that are just 1.5 hours by train...

TASTE – May 2018

Thursday 03 May 2018

This edition of TASTE brings you VisitBritain's latest round-up of new restaurant openings and...

Royal Warrant Holders

Tuesday 17 April 2018

Some British brands are revered for their quality – so much so that they’re officially...

Accommodation Update - April 2018

Thursday 12 April 2018

Read on for the latest Accommodation Update, brought to you by VisitBritain's Destination PR...

Best Spring Breaks For English Tourism Week

Thursday 15 March 2018

The spring equinox (Tuesday 20 March) marks a time to celebrate woodlands bursting with...

60 minutes to Royal

Monday 05 February 2018

Central London is packed with attractions that celebrate all things royal. But hop on a train...

Great British cycle routes

Thursday 01 February 2018

Great Britain excels in cycling, hosting celebrated challenge rides like the Peak District’s...

On the trail of British women who changed the world

Monday 08 January 2018

In March, London’s Southbank Centre hosts its annual...