Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

The best places for action adventure sports in Britain

Monday 19 August 2019

From white-water rafting in Snowdonia to sea kayaking in the Highlands or flying high over the...

Dive into Scotland's Coasts and Waters

Tuesday 30 July 2019

Scotland’s varied coastline and inland waters in both urban and rural settings provide a wealth...

60 minutes from…Belfast

Friday 07 December 2018

Northern Ireland’s lively capital is renowned for its mix of art, culture and history, and you’...

Road trip – England’s North West

Tuesday 18 September 2018

As the autumn months roll round, thoughts turn to brisk walks in a countryside ablaze with...

The Highs & Lows of London

Thursday 13 September 2018

From skyline spectaculars to subterranean secrets, London presents a raft of thrilling...

Ten cool and unique ways to see Britain’s cities

Tuesday 11 September 2018

Searching for an alternative to a walking tour of Britain’s cities? Here’s how you can turn city...

Adrenaline adventures in South West Britain

Thursday 23 August 2018

For an adventure filled autumn, all roads point southwest. The region holds countless...

Six Lake District locations to visit this autumn

Monday 25 June 2018

Since being awarded UNESCO World Heritage status in 2017, the popularity of the Lake District...

48 hours on… a Scottish Adventure

Friday 15 June 2018

Scotland has an incredible range of adrenaline-pumping activities, unmissable festivals and...

Discover North Wales’ coastal resorts

Monday 11 June 2018

Whether you want to hit the surf, chill out on secluded beaches, savour ice-creams while...