Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Ten of the best ghostly tours and haunted houses in Britain

Thursday 20 September 2018

Get ready to be spooked this Halloween with these spine-chilling experiences and haunted houses...

48 Hours in… Dundee

Friday 29 June 2018

Dundee is one of the best destinations in Europe to visit in 2018 according to Lonely Planet...

48 hours on… a Scottish Adventure

Friday 15 June 2018

Scotland has an incredible range of adrenaline-pumping activities, unmissable festivals and...

TASTE June 2018

Tuesday 05 June 2018

This edition of TASTE brings you VisitBritain's latest round-up of new restaurant openings and...

7 British festivals foodies should visit in 2018

Monday 14 May 2018

Let the British food festival season begin! Come for the amazing food and world-renowned chefs...

Victoria 200

Friday 11 May 2018

Prince Harry is days away from his wedding and a new little prince was born just last month to...

8 new museums and exhibitions you won’t want to miss

Wednesday 02 May 2018

You’re never far from a first-rate museum or art gallery in Britain, many of which are free to...

TASTE – April 2018

Monday 02 April 2018

This edition of TASTE brings you VisitBritain's latest round-up of new restaurant openings and...

Eccentric Britain

Monday 19 March 2018

Summer in Britain is more than picnics in the park, strawberries at Wimbledon, and drinking...

New Year, New You

Wednesday 13 December 2017

As we wave goodbye to turkey-guzzling and bubbly poppin’, and the Christmas jumper is tucked...