Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Hot tub at Scarlet Hotel Spa in Cornwall, England

Sustainable and Eco-Friendly Accommodation Options in Britain

Wednesday 23 June 2021

Six sustainable accommodation options that you can book for your next eco-friendly British...

48 Hours in Birmingham

Tuesday 04 December 2018

Britain’s second largest city, Birmingham, is booming. Already a dynamic city packed with a wide...

Ten of the best ghostly tours and haunted houses in Britain

Thursday 20 September 2018

Get ready to be spooked this Halloween with these spine-chilling experiences and haunted houses...

48 Hours in…Chester and Cheshire

Thursday 06 September 2018

With an enchanting mix of historic market towns, quaint village squares and picturesque...

Accommodation Update - September 2018

Wednesday 05 September 2018

From elegant rooms in the heart of London, to cosy and charming cottages located on the Devon...

Neighbourhoods to discover – South-West London

Thursday 30 August 2018

You may have seen all the fabulous sights and experiences central London has to offer, so why...

Adrenaline adventures in South West Britain

Thursday 23 August 2018

For an adventure filled autumn, all roads point southwest. The region holds countless...

48 hours in… Bristol

Tuesday 21 August 2018

It’s already well-known for its Banksy street art connection and vibrant arts, culture and music...

Britain – the movie star

Wednesday 27 June 2018

Britain is playing a starring role in several new movie releases coming up in the second half of...

TASTE – April 2018

Monday 02 April 2018

This edition of TASTE brings you VisitBritain's latest round-up of new restaurant openings and...