Visit our new website. We'd appreciate your feedback!

Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Interior of cabin at Jack’s Alt-Stays

Quirky Places to Stay on the Coast

Tuesday 13 September 2022

Who needs conventional when you can have unique, exceptional and out of the ordinary? The UK’s...

Hot tub at Scarlet Hotel Spa in Cornwall, England

Sustainable and Eco-Friendly Accommodation Options in Britain

Wednesday 23 June 2021

Six sustainable accommodation options that you can book for your next eco-friendly British...

Day trips from London – must-do experiences in Hastings, Battle & Rye

Thursday 26 July 2018

Jump on a train heading south-east from London and in under 1.5 hours you’re in what is known as...

Accommodation Update - July 2018

Wednesday 04 July 2018

Read on for the latest Accommodation Update, brought to you by VisitBritain's Destination PR...

Discover North Wales’ coastal resorts

Monday 11 June 2018

Whether you want to hit the surf, chill out on secluded beaches, savour ice-creams while...

Spotlight on: Earl’s Court and Shepherd’s Bush

Monday 04 June 2018

Seriously good bars and cool street markets, cutting-edge theatre and smart hotels; Earl’s Court...

Luxury that doesn’t cost the earth in south-west England

Wednesday 16 May 2018

Sustainable tourism is a hot topic right now, as the fight against plastic pollution gains...

Accommodation Update - May 2018

Thursday 10 May 2018

Read on for the latest Accommodation Update, brought to you by VisitBritain's Destination PR...

Accommodation Update - April 2018

Thursday 12 April 2018

Read on for the latest Accommodation Update, brought to you by VisitBritain's Destination PR...

Best Spring Breaks For English Tourism Week

Thursday 15 March 2018

The spring equinox (Tuesday 20 March) marks a time to celebrate woodlands bursting with...