Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

48 Hours in… Dundee

Tuesday 14 August 2018

Dundee is one of the best destinations in Europe to visit in 2018 according to Lonely Planet...

The Best Tipples of South West England

Tuesday 07 August 2018

England's South West is famous for its scenic villages and dramatic coastline, but it’s also...

Six of the best… vegan and vegetarian restaurants in Brighton

Tuesday 31 July 2018

Brighton, the south England coastal resort, is one of the UK’s cities at the forefront of...

Foodie focus on… Yorkshire

Thursday 12 July 2018

You’ll often hear people hailing from England’s largest county, Yorkshire, in the north of the...

10 of the best brewery experiences across North England

Monday 02 July 2018

Britain loves its beer and ales and, to celebrate International Craft Beer Day on 3 August, we...

Spotlight On – East London

Wednesday 20 June 2018

Pulsating with a dynamic vibe, east London is a hotbed of creativity across its neighbourhoods,...

Foodie focus on… Cornwall

Wednesday 13 June 2018

The south-western corner of England is a slice of foodie heaven. From mouth-watering local...

TASTE June 2018

Tuesday 05 June 2018

This edition of TASTE brings you VisitBritain's latest round-up of new restaurant openings and...

Spotlight on: Earl’s Court and Shepherd’s Bush

Monday 04 June 2018

Seriously good bars and cool street markets, cutting-edge theatre and smart hotels; Earl’s Court...

Luxury that doesn’t cost the earth in south-west England

Wednesday 16 May 2018

Sustainable tourism is a hot topic right now, as the fight against plastic pollution gains...