Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Britain – the movie star

Wednesday 27 June 2018

Britain is playing a starring role in several new movie releases coming up in the second half of...

Six Lake District locations to visit this autumn

Monday 25 June 2018

Since being awarded UNESCO World Heritage status in 2017, the popularity of the Lake District...

London’s hot shopping spots

Friday 22 June 2018

London is one of the best shopping destinations in the world; its iconic department stores,...

Spotlight On – East London

Wednesday 20 June 2018

Pulsating with a dynamic vibe, east London is a hotbed of creativity across its neighbourhoods,...

60 minutes from… Edinburgh

Monday 18 June 2018

If you’re coming to Scotland’s capital, Edinburgh, to enjoy one of its many festivals, you’ll...

48 hours on… a Scottish Adventure

Friday 15 June 2018

Scotland celebrates its Year of Young People throughout 2018, highlighting the destination’s...

Foodie focus on… Cornwall

Wednesday 13 June 2018

The south-western corner of England is a slice of foodie heaven. From mouth-watering local...

Why Chester is a top choice for the Queen’s first joint visit with Duchess of Sussex

Monday 11 June 2018

The spotlight will fall on Chester this Thursday, 14 June, when the Queen and her new...

Discover North Wales’ coastal resorts

Monday 11 June 2018

Whether you want to hit the surf, chill out on secluded beaches, savour ice-creams while...

Day trips from London – Oxford and Cambridge

Friday 08 June 2018

Oxford and Cambridge – two of the most famous university cities in the world that should be on...