Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Foodie focus on… Cornwall

Wednesday 13 June 2018

The south-western corner of England is a slice of foodie heaven. From mouth-watering local...

Why Chester is a top choice for the Queen’s first joint visit with Duchess of Sussex

Monday 11 June 2018

The spotlight will fall on Chester this Thursday, 14 June, when the Queen and her new...

Discover North Wales’ coastal resorts

Monday 11 June 2018

Whether you want to hit the surf, chill out on secluded beaches, savour ice-creams while...

Day trips from London – Oxford and Cambridge

Friday 08 June 2018

Oxford and Cambridge – two of the most famous university cities in the world that should be on...

Spotlight on… the Midlands

Wednesday 06 June 2018

All eyes are on the Midlands region of England right now, as the city of Coventry starts its...

TASTE June 2018

Tuesday 05 June 2018

This edition of TASTE brings you VisitBritain's latest round-up of new restaurant openings and...

Spotlight on: Earl’s Court and Shepherd’s Bush

Monday 04 June 2018

Seriously good bars and cool street markets, cutting-edge theatre and smart hotels; Earl’s Court...

48 hours in… Pembrokeshire

Friday 01 June 2018

2018 is Wales’ Year of the Sea, a year dedicated to celebrating the destination’s spectacular...

2018’s must-see sporting events and their host destinations

Tuesday 29 May 2018

Britain is world-renowned as a host for international sporting events and 2018 welcomes major...

6 stately homes in Yorkshire to visit before the end of summer

Monday 28 May 2018

Every region of Britain is peppered with stately homes, living testament to the destination’s...