Meet the team

Here to help

VisitBritain is the official tourism organisation of the United Kingdom, proudly promoting the country as a leading destination for business events.

VisitBritain's Business Events team is your gateway to finding the right destination and support in the UK. We offer expert and impartial advice, connect you to the right contacts in the best destinations and offer your support in selecting the best location for your next event. 

Email us on business-events@visitbritain.org or contact your local representative and discover how the UK can make your next business event GREAT.

Head of Business Events

Headshot of Kerrin MacPhie

Kerrin MacPhie

Head of Business Events 

Email: Kerrin.MacPhie@visitbritain.org

Phone: +44 (0)20 7578 1173

 

Europe

Caroline Phelan, VisitBritain

Caroline Phelan

Meetings & Incentives Senior Manager, Europe 

Email: Caroline.Phelan@visitbritain.org

Phone: +33 (0)6 3898 3107

 

 

North America

Leila Heller, VisitBritain

Leila Heller

Meetings & Incentives Director, USA

Email: Leila.Heller@visitbritain.org

Phone: +1 619 455 6002

 

China

Joy Cai, VisitBritain

Joy Cai

B2B Executive & Business Events Specialist, China 

华东地区行业推广专员,会奖商旅主管

Email: Joy.Cai@visitbritain.org

Phone: +1 358 571 7377

 

 

India

Shuja Bin Medhi, VisitBritain

Shuja Bin Medhi 

B2B Manager, India 

Email: Shuja.Mehdi@visitbritain.org 

Phone: +91 11 2419 2100

 

Research

Marian Tabera, VisitBritain

Marian Tabera

Bid Researcher & Event Pipeline Executive 

Email: Marian.Tabera@visitbritain.org

Phone: +44 (0)20 7578 1182

 

 

Business Events Growth Programme

Laura Caprioli, VisitBritain

Laura Capioli

Growth Programme Executive

Email: Laura.Caprioli@visitbritain.org

Phone:  +44 (0)20 7578 1224

 

UK destinations

Jamie Ades, VisitBritain

Jamie Ades

Senior Destination Manager, Business Events 

Email: Jamie.Ades@visitbritain.org

Phone: +44 (0)20 7578 1148

 

 

Media

Helena Adkins, VisitBritain

Helena Adkins

Content & PR Manager, Business Events

Email: Helena.Adkins@visitbritain.org

Phone:  +44 (0)20 7578 1162

 

International marketing

Fiona Macdonald VisitBritain

Fiona Macdonald

Senior Manager, Business Events

Email: Fiona.Macdonald@visitbritain.org

Phone:  +44 (0)20 7578 1144

 

 

General enquiries

Suzanne Persaud - Business Events VisitBritain

Suzanne Persaud

Business Events Executive 

Email: Suzanne.Persaud@visitbritain.org

Phone: 07751 286479

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ready to make your next businesss event GREAT?