Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Day trips from London – must-do experiences in Hastings, Battle & Rye

Thursday 26 July 2018

Jump on a train heading south-east from London and in under 1.5 hours you’re in what is known as...

Six of the best English country gardens

Thursday 19 July 2018

An English country garden is a sight to behold and there are plenty within an hour’s journey of...

48 Hours in… Leeds

Tuesday 17 July 2018

One of the only cities outside London to have its own ballet and opera companies, Yorkshire city...

60 minutes from… Cardiff

Friday 06 July 2018

Wales’ vibrant capital city Cardiff is hosting one of the country’s biggest festivals between 3-...

48 Hours in… Dundee

Friday 29 June 2018

Dundee is one of the best destinations in Europe to visit in 2018 according to Lonely Planet...

Britain – the movie star

Wednesday 27 June 2018

Britain is playing a starring role in several new movie releases coming up in the second half of...

60 minutes from… Edinburgh

Monday 18 June 2018

If you’re coming to Scotland’s capital, Edinburgh, to enjoy one of its many festivals, you’ll...

48 hours on… a Scottish Adventure

Friday 15 June 2018

Scotland has an incredible range of adrenaline-pumping activities, unmissable festivals and...

Day trips from London – Oxford and Cambridge

Friday 08 June 2018

Oxford and Cambridge – two of the most famous university cities in the world that should be on...

Spotlight on… the Midlands

Wednesday 06 June 2018

All eyes are on the Midlands region of England right now, as the city of Coventry starts its...