Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Golden Globe nominations 2019

Monday 17 December 2018

As with every year, this year’s Golden Globe nominations put the spotlight on all that is great...

Theatre to book in 2019

Saturday 08 December 2018

Britain is always a hot-bed of theatrical drama, magical musicals and returning classics, and...

60 minutes from…Belfast

Friday 07 December 2018

Northern Ireland’s lively capital is renowned for its mix of art, culture and history, and you’...

48 Hours in Birmingham

Tuesday 04 December 2018

Britain’s second largest city, Birmingham, is booming. Already a dynamic city packed with a wide...

10 Brilliant British Winter Vacation Ideas

Friday 30 November 2018

Traveling in December to Britain is magical. With twinkling lights, mulled wine and holiday...

7 of the most Instagrammable winter walks near London

Thursday 29 November 2018

Crisp, clean air, winter sun shining, frost crunching underfoot – it’s the perfect time of year...

It’s High Time to Visit the Highlands and Islands: VisitScotland showcases the unmissable sights

Tuesday 27 November 2018

Lonely Planet announces the Scottish Highlands and Islands* as one of the top regions in the...

Accommodation Update - December 2018

Wednesday 21 November 2018

Whether you’re looking for a boutique luxury hotel in leafy Kent or affordable accommodation in...

19 fabulous things to do in Britain in 2019

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Channel your inner Formula 1 driver

When the...

Placeholder image

The United Kingdom Could Expect a Boost in Visits from the United States during Thanksgiving Week

Friday 16 November 2018

The UK could expect a rise in visitors from the United States (US) during Thanksgiving week,...