Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Celebrate Bonfire Night in Britain

Friday 06 September 2019

November means big bangs, blazing bonfires and fizzing fireworks across Britain, as towns and...

Commemorate the 400th anniversary of the Mayflower’s voyage to America

Tuesday 03 September 2019

This September marks 400 years since the Mayflower’s pioneering voyage from Plymouth to the ‘New...

Celebrate World Vegan Day in the UK

Tuesday 03 September 2019

From its origins in 1994, World Vegan Day on 1 November is now a worldwide day of awareness...

Aviation and military museums around Britain

Wednesday 28 August 2019

Monday 26 August

 

The Red Arrows, the incredible Royal Air Force Display Team, is...

Savour the flavours of autumn food and drink in Britain

Thursday 22 August 2019

From sizzling sausages to charming chocolates and tasty treats, south-east England is home to an...

The best places for action adventure sports in Britain

Monday 19 August 2019

From white-water rafting in Snowdonia to sea kayaking in the Highlands or flying high over the...

Lonely Planet Unveils the UK’s Top Unmissable Experiences!

Wednesday 14 August 2019

On Tuesday 13 August, Lonely Planet unveiled their first Ultimate UK Travelist, revealing the...

Blackpool Illuminations – shining a light on Britain!

Tuesday 06 August 2019

Celebrating its 140th anniversary this year, Blackpool...

Dive into Scotland's Coasts and Waters

Tuesday 30 July 2019

Scotland’s varied coastline and inland waters in both urban and rural settings provide a wealth...

Welsh foodie experiences to savour

Wednesday 24 July 2019

From baking traditional Welsh Bara Brith to sampling delicious local produce in the shadow of a...