Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

New exhibitions to see in autumn and winter

Friday 19 July 2019

From the announcement of the Turner Prize winner to a host of incredible installations and one-...

Vintage experiences in Britain

Friday 05 July 2019

As the Goodwood Festival of Speed (4-7 July 2019) casts the spotlight on classic cars and...

Waltham Forest – Capital of Culture

Wednesday 27 February 2019

Named as the first ever London Borough of Culture, Waltham Forest is one the capital’s most...

Top destination stories for 2019

Wednesday 10 October 2018

2019 is almost here! Here are the top destination stories for what you can look forward to...

Six of the best free things to do in Edinburgh this winter

Tuesday 09 October 2018

Planning to visit the Scottish capital for Hogmanay celebrations on 31 December? Why not come...

The Magic Is Back – Mary Poppins Returns!

Tuesday 25 September 2018

It's been 53 years since the original Mary Poppins popped onto our screens with her...

48 Hours in…Chester and Cheshire

Thursday 06 September 2018

With an enchanting mix of historic market towns, quaint village squares and picturesque...

48 hours in… Bristol

Tuesday 21 August 2018

It’s already well-known for its Banksy street art connection and vibrant arts, culture and music...

48 hours in … Cardiff

Tuesday 14 August 2018

Europe’s youngest capital city, Cardiff...

Day trips from London – must-do experiences in Hastings, Battle & Rye

Thursday 26 July 2018

Jump on a train heading south-east from London and in under 1.5 hours you’re in what is known as...