Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

48 hours in… Bath

Tuesday 28 August 2018

A whimsical mix of cobblestone streets, historical sites and romantic architectural styles, Bath...

The Best Tipples of South West England

Tuesday 07 August 2018

England's South West is famous for its scenic villages and dramatic coastline, but it’s also...

48 Hours in… Leeds

Tuesday 17 July 2018

One of the only cities outside London to have its own ballet and opera companies, Yorkshire city...

60 minutes from… Cardiff

Friday 06 July 2018

Wales’ vibrant capital city Cardiff is hosting one of the country’s biggest festivals between 3-...

10 of the best brewery experiences across North England

Monday 02 July 2018

Britain loves its beer and ales and, to celebrate International Craft Beer Day on 3 August, we...

Foodie focus on… Cornwall

Wednesday 13 June 2018

The south-western corner of England is a slice of foodie heaven. From mouth-watering local...

Spotlight on: West London

Monday 04 June 2018

Seriously good bars and cool street markets, cutting-edge theatre and smart hotels; Earl’s Court...

48 Hours in… Margate, Broadstairs and Ramsgate

Friday 18 May 2018

Looking for a super-cool retro vibe from beach destinations that are just 1.5 hours by train...

Luxury that doesn’t cost the earth in south-west England

Wednesday 16 May 2018

Sustainable tourism is a hot topic right now, as the fight against plastic pollution gains...

7 British festivals foodies you should visit in 2018

Monday 14 May 2018

Let the British food festival season begin! Come for the amazing food and world-renowned chefs...