Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

TASTE – April 2018

Monday 02 April 2018

This edition of TASTE brings you VisitBritain's latest round-up of new restaurant openings and...

48 hours in… Windsor

Thursday 29 March 2018

An official residence of the British Royal Family, Windsor Castle will play a starring role in...

Must-See Spots, Less Than An Hour From London

Monday 26 March 2018

London is one of the most fascinating cities on Earth. However, if you don’t venture just a...

48 Hours in South-East England

Thursday 22 March 2018

Stretching from Kent to the east of London, down to England’s southern coastal counties of...

Eccentric Britain

Monday 19 March 2018

Summer in Britain is more than picnics in the park, strawberries at Wimbledon, and drinking...

The Berkley to Launch Royal Wedding Pret-A-Portea Masterclasses to Bring a Regal Touch to Their Collection in Celebration of the Royal Wedding This May

Thursday 15 March 2018

To celebrate the upcoming Royal Wedding of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle on 19...

Best Spring Breaks For English Tourism Week

Thursday 15 March 2018

The spring equinox (Tuesday 20 March) marks a time to celebrate woodlands bursting with...

Preparing for the big day - royal wedding traditions and etiquette

Thursday 08 March 2018

A huge amount of time and effort goes into planning a wedding. So spare a thought for Meghan...

Royal Warrant Wedding

Friday 02 March 2018

When one is a member of the British royal family, only the very best will do - especially when...

48 hours in… Brighton

Wednesday 28 February 2018

Brighton is a cultural cornucopia of creativity, with more than its share of festivals, museums...