Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Celebrate Bonfire Night in Britain

Friday 06 September 2019

November means big bangs, blazing bonfires and fizzing fireworks across Britain, as towns and...

Lonely Planet Unveils the UK’s Top Unmissable Experiences!

Wednesday 14 August 2019

On Tuesday 13 August, Lonely Planet unveiled their first Ultimate UK Travelist, revealing the...

Open doors in Britain - discover Britain's stately homes, houses and archives

Friday 12 July 2019

The doors of Britain’s historic monuments and buildings, including many that are normally closed...

Best eco-lodges to stay at to celebrate World Earth Day

Thursday 07 March 2019

World Earth Day (22 April) is celebrated by more than one billion people around the globe, with...

Six of the healthiest spots to kick off the new year

Thursday 06 December 2018

Feel the need to detox after the end-of-year celebrations? Here’s a pick of health retreats in...

Michelin Guide 2019 – ten winning British restaurants you have to eat at

Tuesday 16 October 2018

The MICHELIN Guide has spoken; Britain & Ireland welcomed three new two-star...

Back with a bang! Where to celebrate Bonfire Night in Britain

Thursday 04 October 2018

If you’re travelling in Britain on or around 5 November, you’ll have the chance to experience...

Accommodation Update - September 2018

Wednesday 05 September 2018

From elegant rooms in the heart of London, to cosy and charming cottages located on the Devon...

The Best Tipples of South West England

Tuesday 07 August 2018

England's South West is famous for its scenic villages and dramatic coastline, but it’s also...

Accommodation Update - July 2018

Wednesday 04 July 2018

Read on for the latest Accommodation Update, brought to you by VisitBritain's Destination PR...