Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Six of the best English country gardens

Thursday 19 July 2018

An English country garden is a sight to behold and there are plenty within an hour’s journey of...

48 Hours in… Leeds

Tuesday 17 July 2018

One of the only cities outside London to have its own ballet and opera companies, Yorkshire city...

Foodie focus on… Yorkshire

Thursday 12 July 2018

You’ll often hear people hailing from England’s largest county, Yorkshire, in the north of the...

60 minutes from… Cardiff

Friday 06 July 2018

Wales’ vibrant capital city Cardiff is hosting one of the country’s biggest festivals between 3-...

Accommodation Update - July 2018

Wednesday 04 July 2018

Read on for the latest Accommodation Update, brought to you by VisitBritain's Destination PR...

10 of the best brewery experiences across North England

Monday 02 July 2018

Britain loves its beer and ales and, to celebrate International Craft Beer Day on 3 August, we...

48 Hours in… Dundee

Friday 29 June 2018

Dundee is one of the best destinations in Europe to visit in 2018 according to Lonely Planet...

Britain – the movie star

Wednesday 27 June 2018

Britain is playing a starring role in several new movie releases coming up in the second half of...

Six Lake District locations to visit this autumn

Monday 25 June 2018

Since being awarded UNESCO World Heritage status in 2017, the popularity of the Lake District...

London’s hot shopping spots

Friday 22 June 2018

London is one of the best shopping destinations in the world; its iconic department stores,...