Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

60 minutes from… Manchester

Wednesday 09 May 2018

A city of culture, sport, music, history, creativity and diversity,...

8 reasons why Newcastle and the North East are hot right now

Monday 07 May 2018

The spotlight is shining brightly on Newcastle Gateshead this summer; Rough Guides...

48 Hours in… Liverpool

Friday 04 May 2018

2018 is an exciting year culturally for Liverpool, as this north-west England city embraces a...

TASTE – May 2018

Thursday 03 May 2018

This edition of TASTE brings you VisitBritain's latest round-up of new restaurant openings and...

8 new museums and exhibitions you won’t want to miss

Wednesday 02 May 2018

You’re never far from a first-rate museum or art gallery in Britain, many of which are free to...

15 incredible ways to celebrate World Gin Day in Britain

Monday 30 April 2018

Shaken or stirred, with tonic or in a cocktail, the popularity of gin continues to boom and,...

Five incredible festivals in South West England

Thursday 26 April 2018

While South West England is known for its natural, rugged beauty, the region also hosts a whole...

Spend the year by the sea in Wales

Monday 23 April 2018

Throughout 2018, Wales is celebrating the 'Year of the Sea' by highlighting the huge range of...

48 hours in… A DIY Royal Tour

Thursday 19 April 2018

The British Royal family has captured the world’s imagination for centuries, and in more recent...

Royal London

Tuesday 17 April 2018

London is home to the finest royal tailors, the Queen’s favourite grocery store and the makers...