Story Ideas

Presenting VisitBritain's look at the biggest topics and trends across Britain right now! You can also discover new hotel openings and refurbishments in the Accommodation Update, and the latest restaurant launches in the Taste Update – all designed to whet the media’s appetite!

Discover North Wales’ coastal resorts

Monday 11 June 2018

Whether you want to hit the surf, chill out on secluded beaches, savour ice-creams while...

Day trips from London – Oxford and Cambridge

Friday 08 June 2018

Oxford and Cambridge – two of the most famous university cities in the world that should be on...

Spotlight on… the Midlands

Wednesday 06 June 2018

All eyes are on the Midlands region of England right now, as the city of Coventry starts its...

TASTE June 2018

Tuesday 05 June 2018

This edition of TASTE brings you VisitBritain's latest round-up of new restaurant openings and...

Spotlight on: Earl’s Court and Shepherd’s Bush

Monday 04 June 2018

Seriously good bars and cool street markets, cutting-edge theatre and smart hotels; Earl’s Court...

48 hours in… Pembrokeshire

Friday 01 June 2018

2018 is Wales’ Year of the Sea, a year dedicated to celebrating the destination’s spectacular...

6 stately homes in Yorkshire to visit before the end of summer

Monday 28 May 2018

Every region of Britain is peppered with stately homes, living testament to the destination’s...

Stunning Scotland walks to do this summer

Friday 25 May 2018

Scotland’s majestic highlands and lowlands, magnificent coastline and picturesque national parks...

8 reasons to visit Nine Elms, London’s newest district

Wednesday 23 May 2018

Welcome to the capital’s newest neighbourhood. Stretching between the south London districts of...

Bristol: England’s urban art capital

Monday 21 May 2018

This summer, Upfest – Europe’s largest street art and graffiti festival – returns to its home in...